421 Park Ave.

Clarendon Hills,IL 60514

630-455-0435

 




~Yvette Kirby
   Morton West HS
   Physical Education Teacher, 20 yrs



Can I just say that coming to Dr Tony and having the Gluten and 180 allergen blood tests run absolutely, 100% saved my life!!! And I'm NOT saying that to publicize Clarendon Chiropractic: A Creating Wellness Center, but only making a statement about it because its so true!

As you know, I went 2.5 years with Chronic Hives that a dermatologist, who will remain anonymous, diagnosed me as having after doing a biopsy of the skin welts and said I would have to take antihistamines for the rest of my life even though they really didn't help all of the time. I was miserable and suffered everyday. I was full of inflammation, felt sick all of the time, had welts and hives that made me look like a burn victim and itched until my skin was painfully raw. It even kept me up at night and I never got good sleep.

After coming to Doc Tony, having the test done and finding out that I have Celiac's Decease and that I am allergic to 12 different foods (some as odd as lettuce and lemons!), my life changed. Once I took these allergens out of my diet and out of my life, I was a new woman. (I even changed household products that contained my allergens such as shampoo, deodorant and dish soaps, since they were seeping into my skin and causing an allergic reaction) Not only did my symptoms go away but I no longer take the antihistamine that that nameless dermatologist prescribed!

Rob, please use this comment of mine as a testimonial to how important it is for everyone to have this test done. Say hello to Doc for me and the wonderful staff at the wellness center. Hugs.


March 21, 2016

 

Relief for a Sixth Grade Teacher

Julie Janowitz

 

Do you spend long hours planning engaging and differentiated activities?  Do you deal with difficult parents?  Do you work tirelessly to figure out how to reach each student?  If you’re like me and are a dedicated teacher, you clearly know the stress that comes with the job.  I teach sixth grade, and while it is very rewarding, the physical, mental, and emotional stress it caused me was taking its toll.  My shoulders and neck were constantly tense.  I got headaches and was always fatigued.  It was in this unfortunate state that I met the team at Clarendon Chiropractic:  A Creating Wellness Center.


When I met with Dr. Surrusco, he explained how the massage treated the symptoms I experienced, but did not fix the underlying problem.  With chiropractic adjustments, he could fix the subluxation of my nerves over time and get to the root of the issue.  I took an initial evaluation and got spinal x-rays.  Then, we started on the journey to wellness together. 


            I have been getting chiropractic adjustments with Dr. Surrusco for about four months now.  I have seen a great improvement in my neck and shoulders.  After a few weeks, Doc asked how I’ve been feeling.  I thought for a moment and said, “Actually, I haven’t really had any pain for a while now.”  I used to be miserable every Friday and would go for emergency massages many Saturday mornings.  As I thought back, I hadn’t needed to go for a while.  It hit me then that this was actually working! 


            In addition to the adjustments, I see Lisa, a life coach, once a week who also guides me in my wellness journey.  We have been focusing on improving my nutrition.  I was extremely nervous about changing my diet.  The team was very supportive and told me they would help me a little at a time. 


I am so grateful that I came for that initial consultation at Clarendon Chiropractic.  I have already seen amazing results, and it’s only been four months.  The staff is so welcoming and caring.  If you are struggling with stress like I was, I highly recommend you pay a visit to Dr. Surrusco.  You don’t know what you’re missing!



Sent from my iPhone

  • Jaclyn W.
  • Bolingbrook, IL
  • 8/20/2015

Before going to Clarendon Chiropractic my life was falling apart. I was having severe stomach, intestine, and colon complications. I couldn't absorb anything I was taking in and I was practically deteriorating. I had seen a number of doctors and none of them were able to help me in the way I was looking for. I refused to let surgery be my first option and I refused to be on medication for the rest of my life and yet no one presented an alternative. I took it upon myself to do all the research I could to figure it out but with each day I was loosing time. Each day it got harder and harder to wake up in the morning and go to work and do the things I knew I had to while trying to make sure I was going to be strong enough to handle it. I was at a dead end and loosing all hope I had left. It got to the point where I didn't know if I would have a tomorrow. During this time my dear mother was looking into everything she could with me and attending a variety of seminars in search of answers. She attended Mr. Surrusco's informative seminar strictly for some insight and by the time she left she had me on the phone setting up an appointment just to merely speak with him and see what he had to say. Words will never be able to describe the depth of which this man and employers have done for me nor be able to describe how much I could ever be able to thank them and show my appreciation. It was the first time I had ever received so much care from people who had no idea who I even was. After talking with him for an hour I decided to get started on any program he had for me. It was the first time I was able to trust it was going to be a healing process up to the standards I had set. Everyone in that office went above and beyond anything I could have hoped for. Listened to every word and concern I had, constantly checking in with me to make sure I was okay, and when an emergency hit he came in to see me on his day off first thing in the morning to take care of me, where he then kept in touch all day just to make sure I knew everything would be okay. I have now been involved with this office and beautiful souls for almost a year now and within a matter of months my entire life had changed. I am now the healthiest and most alive person I have ever been my entire life. He not only saved my life but gave me years back of it that I never thought I'd have. The best part is that each and every one of them genuinely care about everyone and if they have the power to make your life better even in the smallest of ways then they will jump at the opportunity. To make it even better too he does whatever he can to make it as less stressful on you as possible. He will literally map out everything for you in a way that's easiest for you and all you have to do is follow it. I have watched him help countless people for countless different reasons and I have yet to see him give anything but his best at all times. It is literally to the point where I asked if he ever needed a speaker or any way I could ever possibly give back and keep these people in my life forever then I will. I have sent my entire family, boyfriend, anyone I know in need of a better life style his way and they have never left disappointed. I could honestly sit here and talk about them and the environment they give that just uplifts your life whenever you're around them all day but I know depending on how long this is eventually everyone will stop reading. So as much as I would love to continue pouring my heart out I will end it with this. If you want a second chance at life and to do it right the second time around his door is always open. No matter what your problems are or how your life style is he will find a way to accommodate to the best of his abilities. And IF he cannot help you, he will find someone that can. I send everyone to him and I trust him with my life. Nothing I say can ever truly justify how I feel about each and every person in that office but maybe it will be enough for anyone who reads this to give him and them a chance to do the same thing for you.

 

Tammy Lee

Elmhurst, IL

August 2015


When I first met Dr. Surrusco in December of 2014 I had many chronic health issues that led to me to “Being sick and tired of being sick and tired!”


I was 54 years old but felt more like 84.  I had Rheumatoid Arthritis for eighteen years and had tried every pill, injection and infusion there was, but nothing helped. Low doses of steroids made it possible to function to a marginal degree. My wrists bore the brunt of the disease and swelled up with immense pain preventing me from simple everyday tasks like cooking and caring for my family.


I also suffered from degenerative disc disease and spinal stenosis.  The pain was so horrific that it felt like a knife was stuck in my shoulder blade. All of the pain interfered with my social life as well. I was tired and drained of energy most of the time so I hesitated to commit to social events not knowing if I would feel up to attending.  I had to quit volunteering at my kid’s school as well.


On top of all of the physical limitations, I was also experiencing some major “brain fog” and I was told by my internist that it was “Mommy Brain” – where as busy moms we are juggling so many things that we just get overwhelmed!  I even consulted a Neurophysiologist who ran tests that all proved normal.


I good friend had a friend who was as miserable as me who got great results from the care she received at Clarendon Chiropractic so she referred me to Dr. Surrusco.   While a I was a bit skeptical of Chiropractic Care at this point I had nothing to lose and EVERYTHING to gain!


After getting a thorough profile of my situation, Dr. Surrusco recommended x-rays and lab tests to check for gluten sensitivity as well as others (I suspected dairy). I began with adjustments three times per week and started to feel some relief. After going gluten-free and starting on a “Gut Healing” protocol of vitamins and supplements I started to feel even better.  I was told that it could take six months to a year to see any real improvement and was encouraged to “stay the course”! This made sense since I was changing a lifetime of diet and had removed of all my medications that I’d been taking for far too long.


At six months, I am amazed to tell you that my friends and family refer to me as “A walking miracle”! I have my energy back (I don’t even remember when I ever had energy), I’d forgotten I had spinal stenosis pain since that inflammation is gone.  I only have swollen or inflamed wrists if I accidentally consume gluten.  AND my mental acuity has returned!!  Also, I have been paddle boarding this summer much to my and my family’s amazement!!


I will be forever grateful to everyone at Clarendon Chiropractic for giving me my life back!  Each and everyone of them, Anthony, Rob, Lisa and Jill have been genuinely caring and supportive throughout my journey to Health and Wellness!!
                                                                                                                                                                                                                         

March 2. 2015I'm indebted to you for the healing of my back and keeping me from having to go through surgery. I was in constant excruciating pain! It took a while to heal but your compassion, understanding, and availability to me meant so much. I feel so much better and that's why I continue to return regularly every month. This visit keeps me where I need to be physically. I am very grateful. I feel that I have my life back. God Bless You! Sincerely, Fran Mazzolini



 

   Jay B.

   Downers Grove, IL

   2 reviews

6/19/2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Surrusco's for a little over 10 years. It is a family run business that includes his wife, brother and sister in law. When I first came into the office, I had already been to orthopedic doctors and pain specialists who helped me to a small degree but couldn't solve my back problems. Dr. Surrusco has educated me and treated me in the most professional manner and has restored me to a full and active lifestyle. His practice has been patient with me as I have had ups and downs over the years but they always have been able to get me back on the right track. My wife has since become a patient for almost as many years and we both have referred several friends who have become patients as well. I can not say enough about the quality of care and the personal care/interest they all have for their patients. I have experienced this myself first-hand and have seen it with other patients. All of the Clarendon Chiropractic staff are genuinely concerned about each person on a individual basis. Out of all the health care professionals I have dealt with over the years, Clarendon Chiropractic has presented me with the least amount issues regarding scheduling, billing, insurance etc.  I am likely to continue to support this practice for years to come. Finally, I have been impressed with their care for all ages of people. I have seen very young children in the office as well as active teen-agers all the way up the spectrum to the elderly. This speaks to their outstanding care and ability to treat all types of health concerns.

Add Public Comment

You have already messaged this user. View Message

Flag this review


         

   Diane P.

  Clarendon Hills, IL

   1 review

6/17/2014

Thanks to Dr. Surrusco, Rob, Lisa and Jill, I no longer have headaches and stomach aches. I even ditched the Advil and Tums. I can focus better, sleep better, and have more energy. Each patient is treated on an individual basis to meet their special needs (whether it be allergies or gluten intolerance) through an all natural approach of heat therapy, adjustments, vitamins and supplements. You can even lose some weight from the cleanse program and coaching. You will not be disappointed with the tender loving care from the family oriented staff at Clarendon Chiropractic Wellness center.

Add Public Comment

       

 Charles D.

 Downers Grove, IL

 1 review

6/12/2014

My family and I have been very satisfied with the care we have been receiving from Clarendon Chiropractic. They take their Wellness Care very seriously and offer much more than just "adjustments". They are very concerned with the over all life and health of all their patience which can be seen in their followup, consultations, and wellness programs that are tailored to the individual. If needed they offer coaching to all who need help achieving their goals. As we all know its nice to have someone in your corner and they are.

The D'Alessio family

Add Public Comment


  Chris D.

  Downers Grove, IL

  1 review

5/12/2014

There were two reasons why I came to Dr. Anthony Surusco.
My first, issue was continuous lower back pain that interfered with all aspects of my life. It got so bad that I was walking with a limp most of the time. My exercise routine was hard to do and my sleep was terrible. I have tried other doctors and chiropractors, but nothing was working. Dr. Surusco did a thorough exam with modern scientific equipment, suggested x-rays, and put me on a treatment plan. We started in June of 2013 and continue today. What a difference! Dr. Surusco was able to do what no other doctor could. I have no pain, no limp, and no headaches. I have great balance during pilates/yoga class now, something I haven't had in years.

My second issue was high cholesterol which averaged 300 while off medication, triglycerides: 349, HDL: 52, and LDL: 178. Yep pretty bad and that was with diet and exercise. I decided I would go off medication and have Dr. Surusco work supplements into my daily diet for 90 days and retest my numbers. I have to admit I was skeptical. I have tried everything on my own to get off cholesterol medication since I was 30 with no avail and was always put back on medication. Well, let me tell you, was I impressed with Dr. Surusco's results! Cholesterol: 196, triglycerides: 99, HDL: 69, and LDL: 107. My family practitioner was also impressed and said "no more 3/6 month blood tests to check for liver damage." She told me to keep up with Dr. Surusco's program and that she doesn't need to see me anymore for this. I heard about Dr. Surusco through friends and liked that he was part of "A Creating Wellness Center" which includes the "My Creating Wellness Space" website that has meal and fitness plans designed for my lifestyle. I have been so happy with my results and the excellent staff at Clarendon Chiropractic that my two sons now see Dr. Surusco.

Add Public Comment Send Private Message

Flag this review

·        

Anna Maria K.

 Park Ridge, IL

 1 review

8/4/2012

When I first encountered Clarendon Chiropractic at my employer's Health & Wellness Fair, I had been suffering from numerous ills and pain.  I was a full year past a total surgical hysterectomy, and I just couldn't regain my lost general health and sense of well-being.  I had started practicing yoga and it helped some of the general aches and pains, but I had specific problematic areas that just couldn't progress further without "something" additional. I wanted to seek out vitamin supplements, but didn't even know where to start.  I was, however, ready for a "real change" in my life!  Clarendon Chiropractic made it happen!  Although my employer's health fair included various other practices, I selected CC in part because it is a family-owned and run business. The doctor's and staff's commitment to healthy lifestyle is evident. Without prolonging in great detail, one year later, I am not only back to good health, I am experiencing GREAT health with lifestyle changes that will last my entire life.  I've discovered that I am gluten intolerant and have other food sensitivities that mimic this intolerance.  Since I have diminished and/or eliminated most of these foods, I am keeping healthier (and happier) than I've been in a long time.  I've lost 10 pounds without even trying---just eating healthy, supplementing with my vitamin and fiber therapy, exercising through yoga and core-training, not eating beyond 8pm, cutting out all soda, and getting some therapeutic massage to accompany the chiropractic. Most people associate chiropractic with issues of the spine, and although the stress issues of my neck and back have improved drammatically with adjustment, I couldn't be happier to announce that Dr. Surrusco's treatments of my knee (previously operated on for torn meniscus) have been nothing short of miraculous. At 54 years old, my life-long seasonal allergies have almost disappeared, and I feel like I have control of my life again....I can't do much about all the stress in my life, but with Clarendon's care and help, and continuance of all "good practices," I am living the life I always wanted to "feel."  I would highly recommend this group to anyone looking to commit to improving their health and well-being!!!